fbpx

Occasional places

Sometimes we have places available in other year groups than our standard entry points and it is always worth contacting us to check. The timelines for admissions for occasional places in September 2020 are shown below. For occasional places, it may also be possible to start at the school in any term, and not just in the September entry. This may suit families who are relocating to the area.  We are academically selective and all girls who register with us will sit an age-appropriate assessment in the Prep School or entry examinations in the Senior School.

 

If you’d like to know more or to arrange a visit to the school with your daughter, please contact:

Prep School places – Prep Admissions Coordinator, Andrea James, on 01582 839260.

Senior and Sixth Form places – Senior Admissions Coordinator, Caroline Hardy on 01727 853 800

 

Admissions timetable for occasional places (Reception – Year 6) 2020
Registration deadline Friday 15 November 2019
Assessments Monday 6 / Tuesday 7 January 2020
Offers made Friday 31 January 2020
Meet us again morning Wednesday 5 February 2020
Acceptance deadline Friday 7 February 2020
Induction Wednesday 24 June 2020

 

Admissions timetable for occasional places (years 8 – 10) 2020
Registration deadline Friday 22 November 2019
Exams Tuesday 21 January 2020
Interviews w/c 3 February 2020
Offers made Tuesday 18 February 2020
Acceptance deadline Tuesday 3 March 2020

 

Latest Tweets

@STAHS

15 October 2019

RT @STAHSPrep: Some opposing points of view from members of the other team. Looking forward to the debate on Thursday! https://t.co/dIZNFAW…

Latest News

Holly Whymark selected for prestigious leadership programme

4 October 2019

STAHS Head of Drama, Holly Whymark, selected for the Royal Opera House Leaders for Impact programme.