STAHS Governors and Leadership - St Albans High School for Girls



STAHS is fortunate to have a very active governing body, who are referred to collectively as the Council. Our Governors are selected for their individual experience and skills. Together they offer a unique and unparalleled fund of knowledge and expertise that the School is able to draw on to ensure it maintains its outstanding performance. Our Governors attend many school events throughout the academic year. 

 The Chair of Governors, Ms Arnold, may be contacted by writing to her confidentially c/o The Clerk to the Governors, St Albans High School for Girls, Townsend Avenue, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3SJ. 

 Enquiries about or for the Governors may be sent by email to 

Ms Alison Arnold - Chair of Governors
Ms Lara Bernard
Dr Maria Carradice
Mr Edward Charlesworth
Mr Neil Enright
Ms Ellie de Galleani
Mr Bjorn Hobart
Mrs Carol Jewell - Vice Chair of Governors
Mrs Sara Kironde-Strain
Mr Simon Martin
Mr Chris Murray
Mrs Vhari Pontin
Mr Daniel Roe
Mrs Victoria Stockman-Black
The Very Revd Jo Kelly-Moore BA, LLB, BD

The Executive Team

The School is led by the Head and the Executive Team. 

Mrs Amber Waite BSc (Hons) Texas A&M, BSc (Hons) Rutgers, MSc Oxon – Head (

Mr Mike Bryant BA (Joint Hons) Nottingham, MA London, FCCT – Head of Prep (

Mr Paul Daly BA(Hons) FCG – Bursar ( 

Mr Drew Thomson BSc (Hons) Edinburgh – Deputy Head Academic ( 

Miss Kirsty Eddison BA (Hons) Birmingham, MEd Birmingham – Deputy Head Pastoral and Designated Safeguarding Lead (

Mrs Claire Schofield BSc (Hons) Durham – Director of Marketing, Admissions and Development (