Our Governors

Our Governors, referred to collectively as The Council, are selected for their individual, particular experience and skills. Together they offer a unique and unparalleled fund of knowledge and expertise that the school is able to draw on to ensure it maintains its outstanding performance. You can contact the Chair of Governors, Mrs Greatrex, by writing to her confidentially c/o The Clerk to the Governors, St Albans High School for Girls, Townsend Avenue, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3SJ.

Mr Matt Keen

Mr Tim Gardam

Ms Maria Carradice

Ms Nishma Gosrani

Mr David Cotter

Ms Carol Jewell

Mr Christopher Murray

Mr David Alterman

Mr Paul Brewster

Mr Neil Enright

Mr Simon Martin

Ms Ellie de Galleani

Mrs Heather Greatrex

Chair of Council

The Very Reverend Dr Jeffrey John

Honorary Vice Chairman of Council

Mr Daniel Roe

Mr Robert Ward

Vice-Chair of Council

Latest Tweets


23 September 2020

We wish we were hosting our Sixth Form Open Evening in our fabulous new purpose-built Centre, but look forward to m… https://t.co/uSG7RU5iby

Latest News