Our People

Miss Caroline Weaver


Mr Matthew Schofield

School Counsellor

Mr Stephen McDermott

Head of Swimming

Lacrosse Coach

Miss Helen Morrison


Mrs Andrea Brady

Class Teacher - Year 4

Mr Tony Oulton

Assistant Head and Director of Sixth Form

Religious Studies

Mrs Zoe Briggs

English & Drama Teacher - Teacher in charge of Sixth Form Perspectives

Mrs Michelle Gold

SEND Leader

Miss Sophie Hull


Mr Neil Chandler

Design & Technology

Mrs Mary-Jane Regan-Vickers

School Nurse - Prep School

Dr Penny Wallis


Mrs Sinead Morrissey

Design & Technology

Miss Sally Clay

Form Teacher - Year 3

Niamh Begley

Communications Manager

Mr Ewan Monaghan

Head of English

Debating Coordinator

Dr James Powell

Head of Classics

Rachel Mason

Communications Officer

Mrs Helen Foster


Miss Alexandra Birkett


Latest Tweets


20 September 2019

Looking forward to meeting lots of prospective students at the @AbbotsHill Sixth Form forum tonight. #STAHSSixthForm https://t.co/bGUPnQtouQ

Latest News

GCSE Results 2019

22 August 2019

St Albans High School for Girls (STAHS) is celebrating stellar exam success in GCSEs this year, with over 90% of grades awarded at 9-7.